Goodwill Furniture Find!

I’m reposting this from a lovely blog called Victorian in the Rough – I love their style and flair for both decoration and writing, and find them awfully inspiring. Kudos to them for picking up such a treasure at Goodwill!

I <3 Goodwill oh, Goodwill, one of my favorite stores. Not only is everything cheap, but you find the craziest things there that make you laugh or inspire you. I could easily spend hours there, and it is a rare day that I leave Goodwill empty handed. My most frequent purchases are home decor and living magazines and old books. I also like to get fabric and picture frames. I’ve bought lamps and milkglass vases and candy dishes, too. Some of my best purchases ha … Read More

via Victorian in the Rough

Leave a Reply

  • Any fool can spend money. It takes intelligence, creativity and bravery to get what you want at the price you can reasonably afford.
